Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

MMA 2019 Annual Meeting & Elections Results

Published on 10/9/2019

MMA 2019 Annual Meeting & Elections Results


As previously announced publicly, pursuant to the Bylaws of your Massachusetts Motorcycle Association, on Wednesday, October 2, 2019, your MMA Board of Directors met as previously published to review the State of the Association and held its annual elections.


Reelected to a new 3-year term as MMA Treasurer is Ron Baldwin. Ron was newly elected last year filling the seat vacated by Dave Kristal who served as MMA Treasurer with distinction since 2009. Ron has taken on the role and immersed himself in it with great enthusiasm while expressing appreciation for the groundwork laid by Dave over the years. Dave Kristal remains engaged as an active member and consultant to the Board.

Ron Baldwin


Newly Elected to your MMA Chairman is Doc D’Errico. Doc replaces Dave Condon, who nominated Doc for the role after declining to be nominated for reelection. Doc began serving on the board in 2008 as Legislative Director, moved to Safety & Education Director in 2010, and to Business Manager in 2012. Doc also began serving as Vice Chairman in 2011.

Doc D'Errico


In nominating Doc as his successor, Dave noted that he has the utmost confidence in the new Board and has also watched Doc take on more and more as the focal point for questions from, and provide more day-to-day guidance to other Board Members.


Dave Condon has been serving as the Chairman since 2008, and “retires” after over 2 decades in various roles dating back to before the merger of ABATE of Massachusetts with the Modified Motorcycle Association of Massachusetts. Dave chose to step down for personal reasons, but will continue to serve as the Legislative Director and as a newly appointed Ex Officio to the Board.

Dave Condon


The Board expressed their appreciation to Dave for his decades of tireless service and their appreciation for his willingness to continue to support the cause of the motorcyclists of the Commonwealth. Dave joins Kevin Griffin and John Pecora as Ex Officio to the Board.


Additionally, Doc D’Errico was re-elected by the Board as the Massachusetts State Representative to the Motorcycle Riders Foundation in Washington, DC ( Doc has been the MRF State Representative since 2010 and serves on the Board of the MRF as the Director of the State Representatives Program.


The newly elected Board Members will be formally seated at the November Board Meeting. Your Massachusetts Motorcycle Association extends its congratulations and appreciation to Ron and Doc for their continued commitment and election, and to Dave for his decades of tireless dedication.


For more information, please see or contact

©2019 Massachusetts Motorcycle Association
Support your MMA Gold Card Sponsors! They support you!
Why not support your MMA with AmazonSmile?
Click here or go to today!